Community Education Advisory Council

The Community Education Advisory Council is composed of citizens from within the boundaries of the school district.  The Council functions in cooperation with Community Education staff in an advisory capacity to promote the goals and objectives of Community Education.

Council Members:
  Bjorn Bakke 
  Brent Grube (Member at Large)
  Erin Honebrink
  Sarah Jaeger
  Amanda Ness
  Lucas Olson
  Eric Ose (Member at Large)
  Laura Ostlie (President)
  Tami Schwendemann (Member at Large)  
  Carrie Storlien

  Paul Carruth, School Board Rep
  Eric Peterson, School Board Rep

  Taylor Samuelson, Youth Rep
  Greta Szszur, Youth Rep

  Shelly Vergin, Ex-Officio - Community Ed Director
  Chrysees Forbord, Ex-Officio - ECFE
  Carissa McDonald, Ex-Officio - Discovery Kids

The purposes of the Community Education Advisory Council, as set forth in its bylaws are:
  *To recommend areas of program development
  *To expand and improve communications between the school and various community groups and agencies.
  *To promote the Community Education philosophy of lifelong learning for all ages
  *To recommend appropriate Community Education program budgets.

The Advisory Council meets four times a year.  Adult members are asked to serve 3-year terms, youth 1-year terms; each renewable for a 2nd term.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.